Canadian Number Theory Association Conference

The Canadian Number Theory Association (CNTA) was founded in 1987 at the International Number Theory Conference at Laval University (Quebec), for the purpose of enhancing and promoting learning and research in number theory, particularly in Canada. To advance these goals, the CNTA organizes bi-annual conferences that showcase new research in number theory, with the aim of exposing Canadian and international students and researchers to the latest developments in the field. The CNTA meetings are among the largest number theory conferences world-wide. A list of previous CNTA meetings can be found here.

The fifteenth CNTA will go back to its birthplace and take place at Laval University on July 9-13, 2018.

Registration and funding

To come.

Ribenboim Prize

The Ribenboim Prize, named in honour of Paulo Ribenboim, is awarded for distinguished research in Number Theory by a mathematician who is Canadian or has close connections to Canadian Mathematics. Previous winners are: Andrew Granville (1999), Henri Darmon (2002), Michael Bennett (2004), Vinayak Vatsal (2006), Adrian Iovita (2008), Valentin Blomer (2010), Dragos Ghioca (2012), Florian Herzig (2014), Jacob Tsimerman (2016).


All talks will take place in Pavillon Alexandre-Vachon at Laval University. See map.


To come.


To come.


We have reserved a block of rooms with the residence service of Université Laval. More details on how to make reservation will be available soon. Participants may use this forum to find roommates.


Local Organizing Committee

Hugo Chapdelaine
Jean-Marie De Koninck
Antonio Lei
Claude Levesque

Scientific Committee

Kathrin Bringmann (University of Cologne)
Nils Bruin (Simon Fraser University)
Gérard Freixas (CNRS - Institut de Mathématiques de Jussieu)
Stephen Kudla (University of Toronto)
Matilde Lalin (Université de Montréal)
Antonio Lei (Université Laval)
Christelle Vincent (University of Vermont)


To come.


To come.