2019 Conférence de


University of Maine
October 5-6, 2019

The 2019 Maine-Québec Number Theory Conference will take place at the University of Maine in Orono on October 5-6.

Schedule of Lectures

Principal Organizer: Andrew Knightly

Local Committee: Keshav Aggarwal, David Bradley, Jack Buttcane, Tyrone Crisp, Shenhui Liu, Nigel Pitt, Julian Rosen, Chip Snyder

Location and Parking: The conference will take place in Donald P. Corbett Hall (DPC) on Flagstaff Road. There is free parking across the street in the CCA lot. (Since it is a weekend you can ignore signs about colored permits in this lot.) Here is a map.

The National Science Foundation
The Journal of Number Theory
The University of Maine College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
The University of Maine Department of Mathematics and Statistics
The University of Maine Office of theVice President for Research

History of the conference
In 1998, Claude Levesque at Université Laval and Chip Snyder at the University of Maine founded the Maine/Québec Conference on Number Theory and Related Topics. Since then it has been held annually on a weekend in early Fall (except 2001, when the conference was cancelled due to the attacks that September). We invite number theorists and mathematicians in related areas from New England, eastern Canada, and beyond to speak about their research and discuss ideas for future work. Each year there is a change in venue: odd years at UMaine, even years at U. Laval.

Programs for previous years
2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018