Spectral geometry in the clouds
Intergalactic seminar on spectral theory and differential geometry
To attend, please contact one of the organizers:
Alexandre Girouard (Université Laval) Jean Lagacé (University College London)

Each monday

9h PDT -- 12h EDT -- 17h BST -- 18h CEST

Reference material Open problems Statement of inclusiveness Permission to record

Most talks are recorded and shared some weeks later on the CRM Youtube Channel.


Fall 2020 calendar
December
December 14

Marco Marletta
Title TBA

December 7

Simon Larson
Title TBA

November
November 30

Édouard Oudet
Title TBA

November 23

Peter Sarnak
Title TBA

November 16

Katie Gittins
Upper bounds for Steklov eigenvalues

November 9

Jeffrey Galkowski
Title TBA

November 2

Stefano Decio
Nodal sets of Steklov eigenfunctions near the boundary

October
October 26

Christiane Tretter   9:00 PDT -- 12:00 EDT -- 16:00 GMT -- 17:00 CET
Spectral problems on star graphs

October 19

Antoine Henrot
Isodiametric inequalities for eigenvalues

October 12

Sugata Mondal   10:30 PDT -- 13:30 EDT -- 18:30 BST -- 19:30 CEST -- 23:00 IST
Hot spots conjecture for polygonal domains
Video

October 5

Richard Laugesen
Two balls maximize the third Neumann eigenvalue in hyperbolic space
Video Slides

September
September 28

Jeremy Marzuola
A local test for global extrema in the dispersion relation for periodic graphs
Video

September 21

Davide Buoso
The Bilaplacian with Robin boundary conditions
Video

September 14

Alix Deleporte
Semiclassical analysis of a problem with a circular well
Video

September 7

Jean Lagacé
Measure theoretic methods in spectral shape optimisation
Video

August
August 31

Gerasim Kokarev
Comparison principles, minimal surfaces, and eigenvalue inequalities




Spring and summer 2020

August 24

Special seminar on the occasion of Dima Jakobson's 50th birthday

August 3 and 4

Mini Conference: Young researchers in spectral geometry

July
July 27

Julie Rowlett
Same-same but different: Polyakov formulas via microlocal analysis and mathematical physics
Video

July 20

Asma Hassannezhad
Eigenvalue bounds for the mixed Steklov problem
Video

July 13

Panagiotis Polymerakis
Bottom of spectra and coverings

July 6

Rupert Frank
Sharp Weyl Laws in 3d with rough potentials
Slides Video

June
June 29

Daniel Stern
Min-max harmonic maps and extremal metrics for Laplacian eigenvalues
Slides Video

June 22

Stefan Steinerberger
Nodal Sets of Eigenfunctions: Progress via Optimal Transport
Slides Video

June 15

Cristina Trombetti
Sharp Estimates for solutions to Elliptic Equations with Robin boundary conditions
Video

June 8

Peter Humphries
The random wave conjecture and arithmetic quantum chaos
Slides Video

June 1

Xuwen Zhu
Spectral properties of reducible spherical conical metrics
Video

May
May 25

Iosif Polterovich
Lambdas, bubbles, and spheres
Slides Video

May 18

Yaiza Canzani
\(L^p\)-norms via geodesic beams.
Video

May 11

Henrik Matthiesen
Asymptotic behaviour of eigenvalues in glueing constructions and new minimal surfaces via shape optimization
Notes Video

May 4

Dorin Bucur
Stable and unstable spectral inequalities
Video

April
April 27

Emilio Lauret
On the first Laplace eigenvalue of a homogeneous sphere
Slides

April 20

Michael Levitin
Inverse Steklov spectral problem for curvilinear polygons
Slides